Have you ever wondered if using a smartboard really engages your learners?

Have you ever wondered if using a smartboard really engages your learners? I know I have and I really believe it depends on how you are using them with your students.

Consider the following YouTube video:

Ask yourself, how is the use of this equipment different to how I would teach if I was using a blackboard?

Does this difference in functionality, really like make a difference to my learners?

If you are still not sure, read this very useful article by the Washington Post.

Maybe this YouTube will give us some better ideas on how to use them….

If you need some help using the notebook software to create your lessons watch this useful YouTube, I found it really helpful.

Remember the point of the technology is to help your learners learn. Create lessons that are fun, interesting and engaging. If you have some tips for us, please feel free to post them here.

Leave a Reply

