Yay E-Learning and Digital Cultures MOOC starts soon!

For those of you who have read my earlier posts you will know I enrolled in a MOOC last year that was kind of a non-event. I recently decided to give it another go and enrol in one through the University of Edinburgh. This MOOC is an exploration of e-learning and digital cultures. If you are interested in knowing more you can check out the site at https://www.coursera.org/#course/edc. Tweets about the MOOC have already started to be populated on twitter via the hashtag #edcmooc.

This morning I received my first email with a whole heap of pre-MOOC activities….. how exciting :-).  One of which was to put my location on a Google Map… surprisingly there are people enrolled from all over the world. If you want to find me… check out Australia.

Anyway, I will post more about my experiences once the MOOC begins. If you are still unsure what a MOOC is you might find this short YouTube helpful.

Leave a Reply

