My second attempt at converting my blog to an e-book

A colleague sent me an article titled 3 Easy Ways to Convert your blog into an E-book for Free

The first thing I tried was Anthologize.  The article said to download the plugin and upload it to your blog via the plugin feature.  Of course I was forgetting that there is a difference between wordpress.org and wordpress.com.  WordPress.com is a hosted version of the WordPress software.

So faithfully I downloaded the plugin but of course my blog didn’t have the plugin feature.  This is because WordPress.com is a free blog service provider and they take control of which plugins are installed for use by their users.

Fortunately, they do ask you to post your wishlist to their discussion forum on plugins.  My only resort was to do this….. so this too was a dead end.

Do you have a better alternative?  Please share your knowledge  and experience with us.

 

Leave a Reply

